Family / General / Kids / Parenting

Building Strong Relationships with Your Kids

It’s the weekend, and I have spent some excellent snuggle time with our two boys. We may complain about the cold, but it gives us a good excuse to curl up under an afghan with a good book and spend some quality “Mommy Time”, as they call it.

20130224-200020.jpg

I was hunting for an encouraging thought for the week to send to all of you this chilly Sunday morning, and I remembered a post I wrote a while ago on our academy blog. I was really convicted about being available to my kids, and we have since tried to make some significant day-to-day life changes in our family.

Here is the link to my original post: Building Strong Relationships with Your Kids.

I’d love to hear your perspective. How are you building great relationships with your kids?

Leave a Reply

